Beasts

Been on earth for a while now

spread your wings I know you heard the sound

and fly don’t you dare and look down

I’m sick of even trying, it goes round and round

that’s why I look at the stars each night mapping my way out

letting it all fall until I reach total blackout

You didn’t figure out life

life figured you I know you still have your doubts

 

And I get lost in my dreams …

 

and I’m still trying to connect the dots

each dot light a spot you try to make it big

but it just turns out so small and you let it drop

 

And I get lost in my dreams searching for answers

but the answers I’m only finding them in my nightmares

So I crawl to the shadows until the sun fade away

and the beasts starts to scream they know how near is the end

 

 

 

You walk and walk

only to fall to the system

programmed till the end of your existence

the money is on loop take it just to give it back

till the end of your mission

you’re not walking you’re just tripping

in your miseries you’re sinking

where are you going? You don’t even have a beginning

we’re all losing no one is winning

 

 

And I’m screaming

I’m screaming

and I’m speeding

and I’m speeding for you

And I get lost again…

 

And I get lost in my dreams searching for answers

but the answers I’m only finding them in my nightmares

So I crawl to the shadows until the sun fade away

and the beasts starts to scream they know how near is the end

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

