Cocaine

I close my eyes and start talking, start talking to myself

start talking to my imaginary friends

 at least they do understand

 people lie and they’re all the same

 and you hear them talking like “I’m not like anyone else.”

 Shut up, you all say that but nevertheless

 I’ve been sitting here playing defense

it’s time to go and play offense

Don’t treat anyone special

they all worship the devil

close your eyes and open your mind

and you’ll start to taste the venom

So I sit and talk to my imaginary friends

Imaginary but still more real than anyone else  

I didn’t lose the fight you did you idiot

you thought you’re being truthful

but now you’re gone and left me with the lies you said

nothing changed? everything did and I don’t need your approval

you’re faker than facebook news that’s the conclusion

and love is nothing more than an illusion

Ese tío está loco?

yup because of all the cocos

Don’t treat anyone special

they all worship the devil

close your eyes and open your mind

and you’ll start to taste the venom

So I sit and talk to my imaginary friends

Imaginary but still more real than anyone else  

L is for love but so it’s for lust

and the Laughs you fake

so go ahead and fake that smile till you turn to dust

so you’re proud because you passed the system

the system make you feel safe? but are you?

I know it will only kill you until you’re through

and if you think money will save you

well you’re screw

Leave a Reply

