Killing Names

I know it’s hard

I know your scars

I know you’re falling apart

and I know what you really are

I know when you look at the mirror

you see nothing special about you

I know when you start talking

your words just backfire on you

you write with many languages

but I just need one of them to destroy you

you’ll see

I’m ready for the killing while you’re chilling

for your own death I’m drilling cause I’m ready

I’m ready now to do the unwilling

Fight for the wrong side

Ignore the ones who treated you right

and nothing will ever stay the same

now I’m sitting here just killing names

just killing names

We all grow old

I’ve grown just to unfold

the stories that you never told

and the truth is still on hold

I never asked for this life

but some say at the end of the road

you’ll find gold but perhaps you’re just brainwashed

and I’m uncontrolled

so kill me now just to make me feel alive again

I died but I’m still seeing lights

Fight she told just fight well alright

I’m fighting for what?

You’re fighting for what? studying for what? To make this world a better place?

But this world is already burning in flames so I guess you’re fighting for survival

and nothing else cause you know your rights equals your net worth

and if you’re not build with green you die alone and no one will shed a tear

she left him cause he couldn’t afford her a Range Rover so she told

him it’s over! Gold diggers don’t give a damn about emotions

they just play with them until you learn that…

You’re  fighting  for the wrong side

 Ignoring the ones who treated you right

and nothing will ever stay the same

now I’m sitting here just killing namesjust killing names

Leave a Reply

