Family Issues

You go to family dinners, start acting like you’re all winners, well if you’re all winners why you’re drinking, sinking in liquor? Now the alcohol kicks in your system, you talk like you’re telling wisdom, well go ahead but you won’t beat my rhythm cause you’re building a prison and I’m building a kingdom I’m open to your criticism but be ready for my terrorism, I’ve been no more than a victim but I understood all of you, I’ve been nothing but nothing but the truth from my youth, we all have family issues and behind your back we’re always talking about your personal issues, if you want to hide now, hide but don’t take me with you  cause when I used to sit in silence I wrote words that have all the violence and the violence gave me pain just to rebuild my own mindset , now they all want to help you to build your life but each solution screams “Screw your dreams” you need to get real, like we know what’s real huh? You live in a delusion I live in an illusion, who are you fooling, look at your life before you judge mine you old man, your daughter left leaving a letter that she wrote saying “Living with you felt like getting chocked” and now we all wanna thank God for what we have but we always talk thinking of what we don’t have, money making the world sunny bringing you the honey still you’re not happy and still you go running, now they all tell you you need to get married and all of that but I know you think of your sister even more than your damn future but they don’t want to understand, you love her so much and once you saved her from death, but we’re blinded and just look at your perfect job and perfect car, and your perfection is just an open book showing how fake you really are, you’re all happy huh? you’re all snapping taking pictures your smiles are just in infection to your life of fiction, and I know about your sleepless nights, how she left with that guy and you were too far to even fight for your rights, but you all talk about our problems just to feel better about yours, but hey we do that as well, you hate me cause you couldn’t remake me , still asking you to save me, I know sometimes you wish you can write like me, and I wish I can be normal like you but no, demons screaming telling me just to keep on going keep on writing the truth and I’m sick of hiding now in-between family there’s no such thing as money but we all know how many times you thought of the debts and the dollars they owe you, we all want to help one another but we don’t not because we can’t just because we think about our own family first, and no one does blame you for that , but sometimes you get more than you asked for, so why don’t you give back?…Why don’t you give back? Well go ahead but you won’t beat my rhythm cause you’re building a prison and I’m building a kingdom I’m open to your criticism but be ready for my terrorism, I’ve been no more than a victim but I understood all of you, I’ve been nothing but nothing but the truth from my youth, we all have family issues and behind your back we’re always talking about your personal issues.

Leave a Reply

