Flames 

You used to sit and watch cartoons when you were a kid, as they inspired you to follow your dreams and all and as you grow changes come and go, as you see people getting cold, the fire in their eyes just fading as you realize how much of their soul they sold, and you’re still a slave for the truth still listening to these pessimistic songs, you know how much they treated you wrong, and you knew how to use this pain and wrote your own, they never saw the changes they were too busy seeing you failing, and as.. 

You all seek for rain just to wash your pain away I sit here and set myself on fire as I enjoy the flames,burning what I can’t understand, as I burn it all, until I start burning myself

Flames, still embracing the hate, still ignoring my fate, loosing and regaining and loosing my faith again and again, and screw the poems that we wrote, cause it’s all about these songs that you hear on the radio, we just want to be shallow live a lie and all, songs that talks about nothing , perhaps we don’t want to be something, as some artist bleed to shine but we’re more into dumb things, flames ahead,in my head syllables drumming, should I be disgusted of what I’m becoming? Words are weapons, the truth I’m trying to defend it and as…

You all seek for rain just to wash your pain away I sit here and set myself on fire as I enjoy the flames,burning what I can’t understand, as I burn it all, until I start burning myself

Some say I can’t do art but when I write I’m drawing scars, retouching your heart, and I can go as far as beyond the stars, I can even call the gods, and I know you love it when the lights fade, I need you to show me your bad habits cause what’s good dies easily and I want something that dies hard, I know you understand why I ask for such things, I’m not searching for the win I’m searching for sins, not seeking love I’m seeking hate, cause everything good is based on lies these days.  

Leave a Reply

