Epic

Some songs die young
some songs never gets old
some voices make you understand
what you thought is impossible
some voices make you scream for hell
but it’s not that far, trust me heaven is nearlook
look into her eyes I see her nightmares
you only see her dreams,
you want to know how she feels
I just want to cut her deep
you want to show her
what a saint you can be
I want to show her my demons
that I don’t even fear
(I saw an angel playing the violin
as his wings are burning
and the ground beneath him can’t
even hold him
as he plays with emotions
he came near me and showed me
showed me the words that can set you
in flames)
I’ve reopened my eyes
started seeing ghosts
as the devil whispers to me
give me your soul
and I’ll give you everything
but one thought about her
braked the chains
we’re all tempted and we ask them to pray
for everything but not for being saved
if you feel holy let me show you how sinful you are
the blind leading the blind
take what you want from the bible and just forget the rest
rest in peace and half of them resting in hell
the truth is painful or maybe I just am(I saw the demon playing the guitar
(I saw the demon playing the guitar
as his wings are mending
and he stands tall
as he plays with emotions
he came near me and showed me
showed me how he’s getting stronger each day
as you people feed him hate, lies and ignorance)
Leave a Reply

