Unworthy

What I’ve been listening to

I’m hearing the crappiest songs on the radio

What I’m turning into

It’s all about love, sex yet nothing is about you

Open minded yet you’re not open to my view

You asked for the truth

The truth what I’m turning into

They just want you to feel pain

Cause no one cares to heal you

I pray and pray and read your ways

Just please let me feel you

And as I get closer each day

The demons in my head, burning in flames

Starts begging me to go back to my old ways

As people plan their sins frame by frame

But hey we’re only humans

We shouldn’t be the blame

 

Who’s to blame…

You know what God

I blame you

I blame you for everything

I blame you for Adam and Eve

I blame you for every kill streak

I blame you for letting me be…

Letting me be free…

The only one that needs to take the blame

Is me

 

And I’m tired of if all

One rise, ten thousand fall

Come back and knock my door

I’ve been chatting with these walls

Just explain to me all these plot holes

And if they can’t picture it

It’s not worth doing at all

It’s all empty memories

That’s what I was trying to hold

The hottest days without you

used to be cold

used to be cold

 

 

I know the angels are watching us all

I know the spirits that make me lose control

I know who to call when I’m in the middle of the storm

I know you’re my one and only home

Where’s peace and the most beautiful souls

 

These voices in my head

Please let them end

They tell me that I don’t need you

They tell me it’s a normal thing to do

They try to show me every wrong I can do

And sorry that I used to enjoy it

But I regret it all after

I’m boiling with madness, happy faces

Sparks the truth

and you showed me all their sadness

 I want them to understand

How much they need you

And how just one simple sin

Equals hell

And if I can’t save myself

Just help me save them

 

 

I know the angels are watching us all

I know the spirits that make me lose control

I know who to call when I’m in the middle of the storm

I know you’re my one and only home

Where’s peace and the most beautiful souls

Leave a Reply

