Sunshine Don’t Shine

Your eyes are so bright
they can’t even see one night
is it healthy?!
You’re always walking on sunshine honey
and I’ve been always running in circles
and skipping reality just like a bunny
you’re the wannabe that no one wants to be
I’ve opened my eyes to see only to see reality slipping by me
and now It hurts me and burns inside my melody
and it’s dark souls dark words and it’s cold
Crumbling memories
You walk with a smile on your face
your head above the cloud
and you think I’m insane
look at you
you’re so fake underneath everything
and every smile you fake your world deep inside just breaks
and I’ll overtake it tomorrow if not today
now I’m in a maze
trying to figure my way out of your game
you’ve been playing for far too long
and everything is just turning to be the same
your words became lame
you try to hit it but you’re so off aim
I leveled up playing the play you made
now you’re the one who needs an aide
You walk with a smile on your face
your head above the cloud
and you think I’m insane
look at you
you’re so fake underneath everything
and every smile you fake your world deep inside just breaks
and I’ll overtake it tomorrow if not today
And you walk underneath
the bright lights
thinking of an everlasting night
and the night becomes dark
and the sunshine you were
just fades into abyss
when reality hits you
again and make you fall
and the walls starts to show
now tell me
where did your smile go?
Leave a Reply

