A Little Bit More Light

Look at them all

Look at them fall

Look at me crawl

For God, I seek

But darkness what’s in me

Between you and me

I’m tired of trying to believe

Sometimes I just want to lose my mind

Blow you away till you lose your sight

I wasn’t born to fight so I’m letting it all slide

And all these people wishing to have someone else’s life

If money what makes it right tell me why you watch them strife?

So here let me shine a little bit more light

A little bit more light

A little more light

Forever the pain

Forever no gain

Show me, love

I’ll only show you hate

It’s time to change my ways

Burn each bridge as it unfolds

(Shine a little bit more light on me)

How can you break a heart when it’s made of stones?

Just forget your rights and show me everything wrong

So what if it’s been so long?!

(Feed on the darkness that is in me)

She said to me

Everything fades

Especially the most beautiful faces

We’re all just racing

Moving to all these broken places

Leaving all these empty spaces

Where you wrote your first few pages

(Shine a little bit more light on me)

(Feed on the darkness that is in me)

Open your eyes now

Close your mind now

Throw all that makes us human now

And go to your darkest place now

I know what you’re seeing

You’re seeing blood

You’re falling down

The sound of the hounds

Hunting you, you’re breaking the ground

To hear her sound

But she was never found

It’s been all demons in you

And she’s an angel that just want to shine the light on you

But you were only feeding her the darkness

How can you hope for someone like her to stay with you?

(Shine a little bit more light on me)

(Feed on the darkness that is in me)

Shine my darling till I lose my mind

Till I lose hope till I give up and save you

Save you from the devil that is me tonight.

Leave a Reply

