Mind Surface

I burn myself just to recreate while I turn to ashes my thoughts are just meshing 
I kill myself each day just to feel alive and kick it for another session  
If you want to read my mind you’ll just keep on guessing 
cause I don’t even know what my thoughts go on stretching 
perhaps I’m a college drop out but I’ve learned my lessons 
you speak big words but little did you know you only spit tension 
and yes perhaps you got mansions but did I mention I’m under the progression of being in heaven? 
Perhaps I dropped out of college 
But I never dropped out of knowledge 
that’s why when I type I split each word
just for you to open your eyes and make you acknowledge
that there are ten thousand million bridges unfolding paying homage  
And all that money yet I can’t see a smile even If I checked what’s under the lines
besides every time you just hit the cam and dropped a snap you looked fine  
and then your life carry on with each moment it gets deeper hitting your spine 
so don’t dare and tell the root of happiness is diplomas and dollar signs when your life can’t even align
and you’ve been crying each night how she left you and your son neglected you and you go and decline your faith thinking it will be alright
I guess you couldn’t go mathematics to calculate your ethics and set your priorities straight
and you start missing the days that felt so right but just right in your eyes and you refused to just look behind 
you knew the truth but you left them blind in afraid from the light you went in the shadows hiding 
 
And we humans we claim we’re so smart 
that’s why we only know war no peace
and we blame it on God dropping tears 
and each time you hear of a disease you ask “why Jesus?”
not knowing that we made it with our own schemes? And It gets worse each season
and perhaps I had low grades but when I write I just ace 
this is how it falls I’m undervalued but I know how to aim
so I left but I’m still relevant cause I feel it when I pray
as I unfold hell that lives in each game I play 
 
 
 
Perhaps I dropped out of college 
But I never dropped out of knowledge 
that’s why when I type I split each word
just for you to open your eyes and make you acknowledge
that there are ten thousand million bridges unfolding paying homage  
Leave a Reply

