A Public Apolgie

 

Each time I looked at your eyes

I saw the demon that I was, I was blind

But then you came and broke each lie

Die and live, live and die as long as you try

As you try to fly and break everything wrong in your mind

You smile but forever I’ll feel the sadness that you hide inside

Maybe I should leave and ride my last ride

I’m just a curse, a lost cause and perhaps love is leaving you blind

The fallen will never rise, the devil won’t give up on this fight

 

So I’m sorry for everything

I’m sorry for every wrong I made

I was trying to let go just to save you from this pain

In the world where love just keeps on dying

Cause it’s so easy to be conquered by hate

 

 

I keep on trying to fix my mistakes

But they forget all the good things

Just because of that one bad thing you made

It’s been 5 years and still, people only want to see your tears

Showing you how perfect their lives turned out to be

Taking all these perfect pictures while they’re bleeding shame

Different faces maybe but their hearts are all the same

They act like they can show you light

But only Jesus that can save you from the darkest nights

Well

I’m still sorry…

 

 

 

 I’m sorry for everything

I’m sorry for every wrong I made

I was trying to let go just to save you from this pain

In the world where love just keeps on dying

Cause it’s so easy to be conquered by hate

Leave a Reply

